Award-winning Author Launches Moymoy Lulumboy Book 4: Mga Dulot Ng Digmaan

Published · Monday, September 18, 2017 11:17 AM

Moymoy Lulumboy faces false accusation in “Moymoy Lulumboy Book 4: Mga Dulot ng Digmaan.” Written by award-winning author Segundo Matias, Jr., the Moymoy Lulumboy Series takes us to the magical world of Gabun and reintroduces us to the popular Filipino mythological creatures.

Lampara Books is bringing us the latest installment of the bestselling Moymoy Lulumboy series. Moymoy Lulumboy: Mga Dulot ng Digmaan was launched at the 38th Manila International Book Fair (MIBF) last Sunday, September 17,  2017 at 12 noon at the Meeting Room 2–3, SMX Convention Center, Mall of Asia (MOA) Complex, Pasay City.



The story of Moymoy begins in Moymoy Lulumboy Book 1: Ang Batang Aswang, which introduces Moymoy Lulumboy as a boy who is raised by humans but is actually a tibaro, a magical creature. He discovers the truth about his parentage and the reason why he is brought to the human world. In Moymoy Lulumboy Book 2 : Ang Nawawalang Birtud, we are introduced into Moymoy’s birthplace, the magical world of Gabun and the evil Buhawan whom he must fight with his twin brother Alangkaw in order to protect Gabun. The brothers’ adventure continues ni Moymoy Lulumboy Book 3: Ang Paghahanap Kay Inay  where they embark on a mission to save their mother, Diyosang Liliw and find Gabun’s lost gold. 

Segunda Matias Jr.'s Moymoy Lulumboy Book 1, 2 & 3

Book 4 immediately picks up where book 3 left off – the brothers’ search for the gold stolen by the evil Buhawan. It is said that upon the gold’s return to its rightful place, the curse of the Tibaros will be reversed. But just when they thought they finally recovered and returned the gold, it is discovered that the gold is not complete. Moymoy is accused of stealing a missing piece. 

Can Moymoy prove his innocence and free Gabun from the curse? 

                           Gabi ng Dugon- cursed night

                         Segundo Matias, Jr.


The Moymoy Lulumboy Series is written by three-time Palanca Awardee, award-winning author, and teleplay and screenplay writer Segundo Matias, Jr., who is also known by his storyteller persona “Kuya Jun.” He has written and published numerous stories for children and young adults, including the titles Makabagong Alamat, Mga Kwentong Nanay, and Mga Kwentong Dapat Mong Malaman. He is a three-time Don Palanca Memorial Awards winner for  his teleplay Loida: Taxi Driver (First Honorable Mention, 1991), Alamat ng Duhat (First Prize, 211) and for his essay #PaperDolls (Third Place, Sanaysay Category, 2016). His story Ang Papag ni Tatang also earned an honorable mention citation from the PBBY-Salanga Prize in 2012. 

At present, Matias is a student of MA in Creative Writing in Filipino at the University of the Philippines–Diliman. He is currently writing his masteral thesis “Batang Pusit,” a young adult book based on his research on HIV.

Share this article: