Ang Dalagita’y ‘sang Bagay Na Di-Buo


February 21, 2018 - February 25, 2018

Wilfrido Ma. Guerrero Theater, 2nd Floor Palma Hall, University of the Philippines, Diliman, Quezon City



Advertisement


Click an image to zoom. Ang Dalagita’y ‘sang Bagay Na Di-Buo

EVENT #: 20604

EVENT DESCRIPTION

On its 42nd Theatre Season, Dulaang UP brings to stage Ang Dalagita’y ‘sang Bagay Na Di-Buo, Rody Vera’s Filipino translation of Eimear McBride’s haunting novel A Girl is a Half-formed Thing. The play is based on Annie Ryan’s adaptation, originally staged by The Corn Exchange Theatre Company in 2014.

Skyzx Labastilla, Missy Maramara, and Opaline Santos alternate as The Girl in a solo-performance of the harrowing piece that tells the tragic story of a Girl plagued by the appalling iniquities of sexual abuse and power. Bringing to light pressing issues on gender and mental health, DUP is partnering with the UP Diliman (UPD) College of Social Work and Community Development, the UPD Gender Office, and the UPD Office of Anti-Sexual Harassment. This powerful piece on gender and mental health is also part of the UPD’s Kat(h)awan: Bodies, Society, Culture, the campus wide celebration of the National Arts Month.

The Philippine premiere of A Girl is a Half-Formed Thing (Ang Dalagita’y ‘sang Bagay Na Di-buo) is directed by José Estrella and presented through the Wylie Agency (UK) Ltd.

The play opens on 21 February and will run until 11 March (Wednesdays to Fridays at 7:00 pm; Saturdays and Sundays at 10:00 am and 3:00 pm) at the Wilfrido Ma. Guerrero Theater, 2nd Floor Palma Hall, University of the Philippines, Diliman, Quezon City.

#DUPDalagita

#DUP42HonoringDefiance


PERFORMANCE DATES:

First Week

February 21 (Wednesday) – 7 P.M.

February 22 (Thursday) – 7 P.M.

February 23 (Friday) – 7 P.M.

February 24 (Saturday) – 10 A.M.

February 24 (Saturday) – 3 P.M.

February 25 (Sunday) – 10 A.M.

February 25 (Sunday) – 3 P.M.

Second Week

February 28 (Wednesday) – 7 P.M.

March 1 (Thursday) – 7 P.M.

March 2 (Friday) – 7 P.M.

March 3 (Saturday) – 10 A.M.

March 3 (Saturday) – 3 P.M.

March 4 (Sunday) – 10 A.M.

March 4 (Sunday) – 3 P.M.

Third Week

March 6 (Tuesday) – 7 P.M.

March 7 (Wednesday) – 7 P.M.

March 8 (Thursday) – 7 P.M.

March 9 (Friday) – 7 P.M.

March 10 (Saturday) – 10 A.M.

March 10 (Saturday) – 3 P.M.

March 11 (Sunday) – 10 A.M.

March 11 (Sunday) – 3 P.M.

For ticket inquiries, please contact: CAMILLE GUEVARA - Sponsorship and Marketing Manager at (0917) 823-9531.




Share this event:  

EVENT LOCATION

Wilfrido Ma. Guerrero Theater, 2nd Floor Palma Hall, University of the Philippines, Diliman, Quezon City
February 21, 2018 to February 25, 2018

TALK ABOUT THIS EVENT


OUR AFFILIATES



ADVERTISEMENTS